P.S. I Like You: Review

25486998.jpg

Title: P.S. I Like You

Author: Kasie West

Publish Date/Publisher: July, 26 2016/Point (Scholastic)

Pages: 304

Format: ARC – I was provided an Advanced Readers Copy /via the publisher/ in exchange for an honest review.

Genre: YA – Romance

Goodreads/Amazon/Barnes and Noble

While Lily is spacing out in Chemistry one day, she picks up her pencil and scribbles a line from one of her favorite songs on the desk. The next day, someone else has written back to her on the desk! Soon enough Lily and the mystery student are exchanging notes, and lyrics, and even sharing secrets. When Lily finds out that her anonymous pen pal is a guy, she’s flustered — and kind of feels like she’s falling for him. She and her best friend set out to unravel the identity of the letter writer — but when the truth is revealed, the guy is the LAST person Lily could have ever imagined it to be. Now that Lily knows the truth, can she untangle her feelings and gather the courage to listen to her heart?

rating-star-256rating-star-256rating-star-256rating-star-256

 

 

 

Wow. I was really impressed with P.S. I Like You! I was easily able t0 relate to Lily and everything thing she did because I am a lot like her. I often found myself nodding in agreement to what she said and did.

I loved the whole idea of a secret pen pal and I thought the way that Kasie West wrote it was so unique and easy to read. Some parts of this book were easy to predict (do not worry. No spoilers here!) and although I pretty much knew what was going to happen, I could not put it down.

I loved reading about Lily’s crazy family because they made me laugh so much! I could easily picture her being bombarded by her younger brothers and her parents laying work on her shoulders. Lily’s best friend, Isabel, was such a great friend and a really fun character, who really impacted Lily in a good way.

The romance aspect in this book did seem a little forced at first, but it eventually grew on me. I also found some of the events just a tiny bit unrealistic but understandable in the way of the plot.

Overall, I really enjoyed P.S. I like You. This was such a fun and easy read that had me on a rollercoaster of emotions. I could easily connect with the events and characters in this book, and I felt like I was Lily writing the notes and falling in love. Is anyone open to being my secret pen pal?

Four out of five stars to P.S. I Like You by Kasie West.

Drawing (3)

 

Leave a Reply

