Pokemon Go Tag!

 

pokemon-go-book-tag

Today I will be doing the Pokemon Go book tag that was created by the lovely Aentee at readatmidnight.com

I was tagged by Joey from @ thoughts and afterthoughts

Without further-a-do, lets get started with the Pokemon Go book tag!pokemon-tag-01starters

For this category, I have chosen Alien’s on Vacation by Clete Barrett Smith. I bought this book from a used bookstore when I was younger, and the next day after I finished it, I went back to the same bookstore and traded it in for more books.

pokemon-tag02pikachu

An iconic classic that I will always love, is To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee. I read this about four years ago, but I still remember every detail vividly. It was such a great classic that really got me to think harder about my normal, daily life.

pokemon-tag-03-zubat

For this one, I have to say I’ve lost interest in The Love That Split the World by Emily Henry. I’ve seen this book around everywhere and from what I hear, most people are not enjoying it. Maybe I will one day pick it up, but definitely not anytime soon.

pokemon-tag-04-ditto

Firstlife by Gena Showalter is a book that reminds me of other books, but only very slightly. In the beginning, I was totally getting huge Shatter Me vibes, but as the plot kept going, it became its own story, that was AMAZING.

pokemon-tag-05-snorlax

I have not started The Enemy series by Charlie Higson because it is seven books long. The premise definitely intrigues me, but I am worried to dive into a new series that will take a lot of time to read.

pokemon-tag06-gengar

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff kept me up all night just recently! It had such a cool format that made the reading go a lot faster, but it was 599 pages long, so, of course, I had to stay up and finish it.

pokemon-tag07-nidokingqueen

This one is very easy. Anna and St. Clair from Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. They were so cute with each other, and I totally need to re-read this book soon.

pokemon-tag08-rapidash

The Defy trilogy by Sara B. Larson is a series that I marathoned in three days. I am crying just thinking about the last book and how much it killed my heart. I highly recommend it to fantasy fans!

pokemon-tag09-eevee

Vampire Academy is a series I will never get tired of seeing spin-offs for. Bloodlines was such a great spin-off series, and boy oh boy, you do not know how much I need the tenth-anniversary edition of Vampire Academy.

pokemon-tag12-legendary

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes is a book everyone talks about, but I hear it does not live up to the hype. However, I am still interested in eventually reading it to see how I feel about it.

pokemon-tag15mew-mewtwo

I wish I had all three collectors editions of Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. All three of them are just gorgeous with their pastel colors and vibrant letters. I need them.

pokemon-tag14-magikarp

The Balance Keepers by Lindsay Cummings was a book that surprised me. I pre-ordered it back in 2012, and I just recently read it and it blew me away. I loved everything about it.

pokemon-tag13-server-down

A book release I have been waiting on forever is The Traitor of Belltroll by Lindsay Cummings which is the third and final book in The Balance Keepers trilogy. It releases in September, but I need it now!

pokemon-tag11-lure-module

An auto-buy author for me is definitely Victoria Scott. She has written the Fire & Flood duology, the Dante Walker trilogy, Titans, and the upcoming Hear the Wolves and Violet Grenade.I have loved all of her work, and will definitely continue to purchase it in the future.

pokemon-tag10-egg

Flashfall by Jenny Moyer is a debut novel I am very excited for. It is my number one most anticipated book of the year, and I have been dying to get my hands on an ARC. The premise is so interesting, and I have heard nothing but great things about it.

That was such a fun tag! Thanks again for tagging me, Joey! I tag all of you to do it. I hope you enjoyed my answers, and I would love to see yours!Drawing (3)

Leave a Reply

